RULES

Reimagine the Possibilities with KOHLER Smart Home Products Contest

Official Rules

 

No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited.

 

1. Overview

Please read these Official Rules carefully. They contain important information about your rights and obligations, as well as limitations and exclusions that may apply to you if you enter the Reimagine the Possibilities with KOHLER Smart Home Products Contest (the “Contest”) sponsored by Kohler Canada Company (the “Sponsor”).

By participating in the Contest, you signify your agreement to these Official Rules and the decisions of the Sponsor and RAVEN5 Ltd. (the “Administrator”). If you do not agree to the Official Rules you may not enter the Contest.

 

2. Contest Period

 The Contest begins at 12:00:01 AM Eastern Time (“ET”) on Wednesday, April 1, 2020 and ends at 11:59:59 PM ET on Wednesday, March 31, 2021 (the “Contest Period”). Administrator’s computer is the official time-keeping device for this Contest.

The Contest Period consists of four (4) quarterly entry periods (each, a “Quarterly Entry Period”) as described below.

 

Quarterly Entry    Period   

Start Date         (12:00:01 AM ET)

End Date           (11:59:59 PM ET)

Approximate Drawing & Notification Date

1

01-Apr-20

30-Jun-20

02-Jul-20

2

01-Jul-20

30-Sep-20

01-Oct-20

3

01-Oct-20

31-Dec-20

04-Jan-21

4

01-Jan-21

31-Mar-21

01-Apr-21

 

Each Quarterly Entry Period has its own start date and end date (deadline) and entrants will not be entered for a chance to win any prize after the end of its entry period.

 

3. Eligibility

The Contest is open only to current legal residents of Canada who are nineteen (19) years of age or older at the time of entry (“Participant” or “entrant”, or “you”).

Employees, representatives, affiliates or agents of Sponsor, Administrator and their respective parents, affiliates, subsidiaries and advertising and promotion agencies (collectively the “Contest Parties”), and all respective employees, shareholders, officers, directors, agents, members, licensees, successors and assigns of the foregoing (collectively, the “Released Parties”) and members of their immediate family (spouses, parents, children and siblings) or persons living in the same household are not eligible to participate in this Contest.

Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial, municipal, territorial, and local laws and regulations. If it is found that a person who does not meet the eligibility criteria set forth in these rules has submitted an entry, that entry will be deemed ineligible. Sponsor reserves the right to verify eligibility requirements. Participation in the Contest constitutes your full and unconditional agreement to these Official Rules and Sponsor’s decisions, which are final and binding in all matters related to the Contest. Winning a prize is contingent upon fulfilling all requirements set forth herein. Void outside of Canada and wherever else prohibited by law.

  

4. How to Enter

To earn one (1) entry into the Contest, visit http://smarthomecontest.ca/ (the “Website”) and follow the instructions to complete and submit the registration form, including providing your email address, first name, last name, birthyear, province and postal code. In addition to providing the above information, you must attest to full compliance with these Official Rules and Kohler’s Privacy Policy. Optionally, you may choose to opt-in to receive email communications from Kohler Canada. Next, answer the three (3) survey questions to earn one (1) entry into the Contest.

Limit of one (1) entry per person per Entry Period.

Bonus Entries: Once you have submitted an entry, you may share the Contest using a valid Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn or Pinterest account or by email to earn bonus entries. You will receive one (1) bonus entry for each person that enters the Contest from your unique share link.

Unlimited number of bonus entries are allowed during the Contest Period.

  

5. Prizes/Approximate Retail Value (“ARV”)/Odds

There are four (4) prizes available to be won. Each prize consists of up to $10,000 in KOHLER Smart Home Products. The ARV of each prize is $10,000.00 CAD. Total ARV of all prizes is $40,000.00 CAD.

Odds of winning will depend upon the total number of eligible entries received.

By accepting a prize, each winner agrees to release the Released Parties from any and all liability whatsoever for any injuries, losses, or damages of any kind caused by entering the Contest or for damages of any kind caused by a prize or resulting from acceptance, possession, or use/misuse of a prize awarded. 

Any costs or expenses incurred by the winners in claiming or using a prize will be the responsibility of each winner. Prizes must be accepted as described in these Official Rules and cannot be transferred to another person or substituted for another prize, except that the Sponsor reserves the right in its sole and absolute discretion to substitute a prize, in whole or in part, for another prize of equal or greater value. Any difference between the actual retail value and the ARV stated above will not be awarded.

Manufacturer's warranty applies to each prize. Prizes will be awarded “AS IS” including exact model, color, options and condition. The value of the prizes set forth above represents Sponsor’s good faith determinations of the ARV thereof and such determinations are final and binding and cannot be appealed. 

Prize Conditions: All expenses related to the acceptance or use of a prize are the sole responsibility of the respective winner.

Sponsor reserves the right, with the prior consent of each Participant, to use information related to the Contest for promotional, marketing and any other purpose, including online announcements without compensation or further notice unless prohibited by law. 

 

6. Random Drawings and Winner Notification

Administrator will select all potential winners for all prizes in random drawings conducted at Administrator’s or its designee’s offices. Administrator’s decisions are final.

 

One (1) potential winner will be randomly selected from all eligible entries received during Quarterly Entry Period 1 on or about July 2, 2020.

 

One (1) potential winner will be randomly selected from all eligible entries received during Quarterly Entry Period 2 on or about October 1, 2020.

 

One (1) potential winner will be randomly selected from all eligible entries received during Quarterly Entry Period 3 on or about January 4, 2021.

 

One (1) potential winner will be randomly selected from all eligible entries received during Quarterly Entry Period 4 on or about April 1, 2021.

 

The potential winners will be notified by a designated representative of the Administrator using the email provided at the time of entry. The designated representative will make a minimum of two (2) attempts to contact the eligible selected entrants within seventy-two (72) hours of the Drawing Date.

If an eligible selected entrant cannot be contacted within seventy-two (72) hours of the Drawing Date, if the prize is declined, or if there is a return of any notification as undeliverable; then the eligible selected entrant may, in the sole and absolute discretion of the Sponsor, be disqualified (and, if disqualified, will forfeit any and all rights to the prize) and the Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole and absolute discretion to randomly select an alternate eligible entrant for the prize in a separate random drawing from the remaining eligible entries submitted and received in accordance with these Official Rules.

No one is a winner unless and until officially confirmed by the Sponsor in accordance with these Official Rules.

Before being declared a winner, the potential winners will be required to sign and return, within ninety-six (96) hours of notification, a Declaration of Eligibility & Liability, and where allowable, a Publicity Release as a condition of acceptance of a prize. The potential winners will also be required to correctly answer a time-limited mathematical skill-testing question without assistance, whether mechanical or otherwise, as a condition of acceptance of a prize. Noncompliance will result in disqualification and an alternate winner may be selected in a separate random drawing in accordance with these Official Rules. Prizes will be awarded within approximately 60 days after the potential winners are verified.

Prizes are not assignable, nor transferable. No substitution is permitted except if a prize is unavailable, in which case a prize of equal or greater value will be awarded. No cash in lieu of the prize and no exchange or substitution of the prize, except at the sole discretion of the Sponsor. Any other incidental expenses on a prize not specified herein are the respective winner’s sole responsibility.

Except where prohibited by law, entry and acceptance of a prize constitutes permission for the Sponsor and its designees to use the winner’s name, prize description, city, province/territory, likeness, voice, photographs, biographical information, comments and other statements for purposes of advertising, promotion and publicity (including online posting) in any and all media now or hereafter known throughout the world in perpetuity, without additional compensation, notification or permission.

 

7. General

Participants agree to these Official Rules of the Sponsor and the Administrator and release the Sponsor, the Administrator, and their affiliated companies, and all other businesses involved in this Contest, as well as the employees, officers, directors and agents of each (the “Released Parties”) from any and all claims and liability relating to their participation in the Contest and the acceptance and use/misuse of a prize. Winners assume all liability for any injury or damage caused or claimed to be caused, by participation in the Contest or use/misuse or redemption of a prize. The winners also acknowledge that Released Parties have neither made nor are in any manner responsible or liable for any warranty, representation or guarantee, express or implied, in fact or in law, relative to a prize. Sponsor is not responsible for any typographical or other error in the printing of the offer, administration of the Contest or in the announcement of the prizes. Sponsor is not responsible for incompatibility of Participants’ hardware, software or browser technology.

In the event of a dispute over the identity of a Participant, the entry will be deemed submitted by the "Authorized Account Holder" of the e-mail address submitted at time of entry. Authorized Account Holder means the natural person who is assigned to an e-mail address by an Internet access provider, online service provider, or other organization that is responsible for assigning e-mail addresses for the domain associated with the submitted e-mail address. Sponsor may ask any Participant or potential winner to provide Sponsor with proof that such party is the Authorized Account Holder of the email address associated with the entry. Entry materials/data that have been tampered with or altered, or mass entries or entries generated by a script, macro or use of automated devices are void.

The Released Parties are not responsible for: (i) lost, late, misdirected, damaged or illegible entries; or (ii) error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operations or transmission, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to or alterations of entry materials, or for technical, network, telephone equipment, electronic, computer, hardware or software malfunctions of any kind, or inaccurate transmission of or failure to receive entry information by Sponsor on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Internet or at any website or any combination thereof; or (iii) any injury or damage to Participant's or any other person's computer related to or resulting from participating in the Contest. By participating in the Contest, you (i) agree to be bound by these Official Rules, including all eligibility requirements, and (ii) agree to be bound by the decisions of Sponsor, which are final and binding in all matters relating to the Contest. Failure to comply with these Official Rules may result in disqualification from the Contest. Sponsor reserves the right to: (i) permanently disqualify from any Contest it sponsors any person it believes has intentionally violated these Official Rules; and (ii) withdraw a method of entry if it becomes technically corrupted (including if a computer virus or system malfunction inalterably impairs its ability to conduct the Contest).

If for any reason this Contest is not capable of running as planned due to an infection by a computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the control of the Sponsor which corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity, or proper conduct of this Contest, the Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion (but with the consent of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux in Quebec), to disqualify any individual who tampers with the entry process, and to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend the Contest, at which time, Sponsor will conduct a random drawing from among all eligible entries

LEGAL WARNING: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN INDIVIDUAL, WHETHER OR NOT A PARTICIPANT, TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE, DESTROY, TAMPER WITH OR VANDALIZE THE WEBSITE OR INTERFERE WITH THE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST, IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES AND DILIGENTLY PURSUE ALL REMEDIES AGAINST ANY SUCH INDIVIDUAL TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. SPONSOR’S FAILURE TO ENFORCE ANY TERM OF THESE OFFICIAL RULES SHALL NOT CONSTITUTE A WAIVER OF THAT PROVISION.

 

8. Disputes 

Except where prohibited, Participants agree that any and all disputes, claims and causes of action arising out of, or connected with, the Contest or a prize awarded shall be resolved individually, without resort to any form of class action, and exclusively by the appropriate court located in the Province of Ontario. All issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of these Official Rules, Participant’s rights and obligations, or the rights and obligations of the Sponsor in connection with the Contest, shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the laws of the Province of Ontario without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules (whether of the Province of Ontario or any other jurisdiction), which would cause the application of the laws of any jurisdiction other than the Province of Ontario. The remedy for any claim shall be limited to actual damages, and in no event shall any party be entitled to recover punitive, exemplary, consequential, or incidental damages, including attorney’s fees or other such related costs of bringing a claim, or to rescind this agreement or seek injunctive or any other equitable relief. THE PARTIES HEREBY WAIVE THEIR RIGHT TO JURY TRIAL WITH RESPECT TO ALL CLAIMS AND ISSUES ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THIS CONTEST WHETHER SOUNDING IN CONTRACT OR TORT AND INCLUDING ANY CLAIM FOR FRAUDULENT INDUCEMENT THEREOF.

For Residents of Quebec Only: Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

 

9. Privacy

Personal information collected from Participants is subject to the Sponsor’s Privacy Policy, which can be found at https://www.kohlercompany.com/privacy/.

 

10. Help Requests / Requests for Information

Please direct your requests to the Administrator. Submit your request by email to kohler@rvn5.com with subject line Request: Reimagine the Possibilities with KOHLER Smart Home Products Contest. Please identify yourself by providing your full name, phone number and email address and explain the request in as much detail as possible. Administrator will carefully review and assess each request and respond within three (3) business days. 

 

11. Official Rules Request

For a copy of these Official Rules, see http://smarthomecontest.ca/ or send a self-addressed, stamped envelope by April 15, 2021 to: Reimagine the Possibilities with KOHLER Smart Home Products Contest Official Rules Request, c/o RAVEN5, B9-461 North Service Road W., Oakville, Ontario, L6M 2V5.

 

12. Winner Confirmation Request

For a written confirmation of the winners, send a self-addressed, stamped envelope by April 15, 2021 to: Reimagine the Possibilities with KOHLER Smart Home Products Contest Winner Confirmation Request, c/o RAVEN5, B9-461 North Service Road W., Oakville, Ontario, L6M 2V5.

 

13. Sponsor

Kohler Canada Company, 106-8800 Dufferin Street, Vaughan, Ontario, L4K 0C5 Canada.

 

14. Administrator

RAVEN5 Ltd., B9-461 North Service Road West, Oakville, Ontario, L6M 2V5 Canada.

 

2020 RAVEN5 Ltd. All rights reserved. These Official Rules may not be copied, edited, or used for any other purpose, commercial or otherwise, without the express written consent of RAVEN5 Ltd.

RÈGLEMENTS

 Réinventez les possibilités avec le concours de produits intelligents pour la maison de KOHLER 

Règles officielles 

 

Aucun achat nécessaire. Nul là où la loi l’interdit.

 

1. Vue d’ensemble

Veuillez lire attentivement ces règles officielles. Elles contiennent des informations importantes sur vos droits et obligations, ainsi que les limitations et exclusions qui peuvent s’appliquer à vous si vous participez au concours Réinventez les possibilités avec le concours de produits intelligents pour la maison de KOHLER (le « Concours ») commandité par la compagnie Kohler Canada (le « Commanditaire »).

En participant au Concours, vous notifiez votre accord aux présentes règles officielles et aux décisions du Commanditaire et de RAVEN5 Ltée (l’« Administrateur »). Si vous n’acceptez pas les règles officielles, vous ne pouvez pas participer au Concours.

 

2. Période du concours

Le Concours commence à 0 h 00 min 1 s, heure de l’Est (« HE ») le mercredi 1er avril 2020 et se termine à 23 h 59 min 59 s HE le mercredi 31 mars 2021 (la « Période du concours »). L’ordinateur de l’Administrateur est le dispositif officiel de comptabilisation du temps pour ce Concours.

La Période du concours se compose de quatre (4) périodes d’inscription trimestrielles (chacune, une « Période d’inscription trimestrielle ») comme décrites ci-dessous.

 

Période d’inscription trimestrielle 

Date de début (0 h 00 min 1 s HE) 

Date de fin (23 h 59 min 59 s HE) 

Date approximative du tirage et de notification 

1

01-AVR-2020

30-JUN-2020

02-JUL-2020

2

01-JUL-2020

30-SEP-2020

01-OCT-2020

3

01-OCT-2020

31-DEC-2020

04-JAN-2021

4

01-JAN-2021

31-MAR-2021

01-AVR-2021

 

Chaque Période d’inscription trimestrielle a sa propre date de début et de fin (date limite) et les Participants ne seront pas inscrits pour une chance de gagner un prix après la fin de la période d’inscription pour ce prix.

 

3. Admissibilité

Le Concours n’est ouvert qu’aux résidents légaux du Canada qui sont âgés de dix-neuf (19) ans ou plus au moment de leur inscription (« Participant » ou « vous »).

Les employés, représentants, affiliés ou agents du Commanditaire, Administrateur et leurs parents, affiliés, filiales et agences de publicité et de promotion respectifs (collectivement les « Parties au concours »), et tous les employés, actionnaires, cadres, dirigeants, administrateurs, membres, titulaires de permis, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs de ce qui précède (collectivement, les « Parties libérées ») et les membres de leur famille immédiate (époux, parents, enfants et frères et sœurs) ou les personnes vivant dans la même résidence ne sont pas admissibles au Concours.

Le Concours est assujetti à l’ensemble des lois et règlements fédéraux, provinciaux, municipaux, territoriaux et locaux applicables. S’il est établi qu’une personne qui ne répond pas aux critères d’admissibilité énoncés dans ces règles a présenté une inscription, cette inscription sera jugée irrecevable. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de vérifier les exigences d’admissibilité. La participation au Concours constitue votre accord complet et inconditionnel aux présentes règles officielles et aux décisions du Commanditaire, qui sont définitives et contraignantes pour toutes les questions liées au Concours. L’attribution d’un prix est subordonnée au respect de toutes les exigences énoncées aux présentes. Nul à l’extérieur du Canada et partout où la loi l’interdit.

  

4. La façon de s’inscrire

Pour obtenir un (1) coupon de participation au Concours, visitez http://fr.smarthomecontest.ca/ (le « Site Web ») et suivez les instructions pour remplir et soumettre le formulaire d’inscription, notamment fournir votre adresse électronique, votre prénom, votre nom de famille, votre année de naissance, votre province et votre code postal. En plus de fournir les informations ci-dessus, vous devez attester de la conformité totale avec ces règles officielles et la politique de confidentialité de Kohler. En option, vous pouvez choisir de vous inscrire pour recevoir des communications par courriel de Kohler Canada. Ensuite, répondez aux trois (3) questions du sondage pour obtenir un (1) coupon de participation au Concours.

Limite d’une (1) inscription par personne par Période d’inscription.

Inscriptions additionnelles : Une fois que vous avez soumis une inscription, vous pouvez partager le Concours en utilisant un compte Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn ou Pinterest valide ou par courriel afin d'obtenir des inscriptions additionnelles. Vous recevrez une (1) inscription additionnelle pour chaque personne qui s’inscrit au Concours à partir de votre lien unique de partage.

Un nombre illimité d’inscriptions est permis pendant la Période du concours.

  

5. Prix/valeur approximative au détail (« VAD »)/Chances 

Il y a quatre (4) prix à gagner. Chaque prix comprend jusqu’à 10 000 $ en produits intelligents pour la maison de KOHLER. La VAD de chaque prix est de 10 000 $ CA. La VAD totale de tous les prix est de 40 000 $ CA.

Les probabilités de gagner dépendront du nombre total d’inscriptions admissibles reçues. 

En acceptant un prix, chaque gagnant s’engage à libérer les Parties libérées de toute responsabilité quelle qu’elle soit pour les blessures, pertes ou dommages de toute nature causés par l’inscription au Concours ou pour les dommages de toute nature causés par un prix ou résultants de l’acceptation, la possession, l’utilisation ou le mauvais usage d’un prix attribué.

Tous les coûts ou dépenses engagés par les gagnants pour réclamer ou utiliser un prix seront la responsabilité du gagnant. Les prix doivent être acceptés conformément aux présentes règles officielles et ne peuvent être transférés à une autre personne ou substitués à un autre prix, sauf que le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, de substituer un prix, en tout ou en partie, pour un autre prix de valeur égale ou supérieure. Toute différence entre la valeur réelle au détail et la VAD indiquée ci-dessus ne sera pas accordée.

La garantie du fabricant s’applique pour chacun des prix. Les prix seront attribués « TELS QUELS », y compris le modèle, la couleur, les options et l’état exacts. La valeur des prix énoncés ci-dessus représente les décisions de bonne foi du Commanditaire à l’égard de la VAD et ces décisions sont définitives et exécutoires et ne peuvent faire l’objet d’un appel.

Conditions du prix : Toutes les dépenses liées à l’acceptation ou à l’utilisation d’un prix sont la seule responsabilité du gagnant.

Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit d’utiliser toutes les informations relatives au Concours à des fins promotionnelles, commerciales et autres, y compris les annonces en ligne, sauf si la loi l’interdit.

 

6. Tirages au sort et notification au gagnant

Le Commanditaire sélectionnera tous les gagnants potentiels pour tous les prix au moyen de tirages au sort réalisés dans les bureaux du Commanditaire ou de son représentant. Les décisions du Commanditaire sont définitives.

 

Un (1) gagnant potentiel sera choisi parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues au cours de la Période d’inscription trimestrielle 1, le ou vers le 2 juillet 2020.

 

Un (1) gagnant potentiel sera choisi parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues au cours de la Période d’inscription trimestrielle 2, le ou vers le 1er octobre 2020.

 

Un (1) gagnant potentiel sera choisi parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues au cours de la Période d’inscription trimestrielle 3, le ou vers le 4 janvier 2021.

 

Un (1) gagnant potentiel sera choisi parmi toutes les inscriptions admissibles reçues au cours de la Période d’inscription trimestrielle 4, le ou vers le 1er avril 2021.

 

Les gagnants potentiels seront informés par un représentant désigné du Commanditaire au moyen du courriel fourni au moment de l’inscription. Le représentant désigné fera au moins deux (2) tentatives pour communiquer avec les Participants admissibles sélectionnés dans les soixante-douze (72) heures suivant la date de tirage.

S’il est impossible de joindre un Participant admissible sélectionné dans les soixante-douze (72) heures suivant la date de tirage, si le prix est refusé, ou s’il y a un retour de tout avis comme étant non distribuable, alors le Participant admissible sélectionné peut, à la seule et entière discrétion du Commanditaire, être disqualifié (et, s’il est disqualifié, perdra tout droit sur le prix) et le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule et entière discrétion, de choisir au hasard un autre Participant admissible au prix au moyen d’un tirage au sort distinct parmi les participations admissibles restantes soumises et reçues conformément aux présentes règles officielles.

Personne n’est gagnant à moins et jusqu’à la confirmation officielle du Commanditaire conformément aux présentes règles officielles.

Avant d’être déclarés gagnants, les gagnants potentiels seront tenus de signer et de retourner, dans les quatre-vingt-seize (96) heures suivant la notification, une déclaration d’admissibilité et de responsabilité et, lorsque cela est permis, un communiqué de publicité comme condition d’acceptation d’un prix. Les gagnants potentiels devront également répondre correctement à une question d’habileté mathématique d’une durée limitée sans aide, mécanique ou autre, comme condition d’acceptation d’un prix. La non-conformité entraînera la disqualification et un gagnant alternatif peut être choisi dans un tirage au sort distinct conformément aux présentes règles officielles. Les prix seront attribués approximativement dans les 60 jours suivant la vérification des gagnants potentiels.

Les prix ne sont ni cessibles, ni transférables. Aucune substitution n’est permise sauf si un prix n’est pas disponible, auquel cas un prix de valeur égale ou supérieure sera attribué. Aucun versement en argent comptant, aucun échange ou aucune substitution en remplacement du prix, sauf à la seule discrétion du Commanditaire. Toute autre dépense accessoire sur un prix qui n’est pas précisée dans les présentes est la seule responsabilité du gagnant respectif.

Sauf dans les cas interdits par la loi, l’inscription et l’acceptation d’un prix constituent une permission pour le Commanditaire et ses délégués d’utiliser le nom du gagnant, la description du prix, la ville, la province ou le territoire, la similitude, la voix, les photographies, les renseignements biographiques, les commentaires et autres déclarations à des fins de publicité, de promotion et de réclame (y compris l’affichage en ligne) dans tous les médias maintenant ou par la suite connus dans le monde entier à perpétuité, sans compensation, notification ou permission supplémentaire.

 

7. Généralités

Les Participants acceptent les présentes règles officielles et les décisions des Parties au concours et libèrent le Commanditaire et les Parties libérées de toute réclamation et responsabilité relative à leur participation au Concours et à l’acceptation et à l’utilisation ou le mauvais usage d’un prix. Les gagnants assument toute responsabilité pour toute blessure ou tout dommage causé ou prétendument causé par la participation au Concours ou l’utilisation/le mauvais usage ou le rachat d’un prix. Les gagnants reconnaissent également que les Parties libérées n’ont ni fait ni ne sont de quelque manière que ce soit responsables de toute garantie ou représentation, expresse ou implicite, de fait ou de droit, relative à un prix. Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable de toute erreur typographique ou autre erreur dans l’impression de l’offre, l’administration du Concours ou dans l’annonce des prix. Le Commanditaire n’est pas responsable de l’incompatibilité du matériel, des logiciels ou de la technologie de navigation des Participants.

En cas de litige sur l’identité d’un Participant, l’inscription sera réputée soumise par le « Titulaire de compte autorisé » de l’adresse électronique soumise au moment de l’inscription. Titulaire de compte autorisé désigne la personne physique qui est affectée à une adresse électronique par un fournisseur d’accès Internet, un fournisseur de services en ligne ou une autre organisation qui est responsable de l’attribution des adresses électroniques pour le domaine associé à l’adresse électronique soumise. Le Commanditaire peut demander à tout Participant ou au gagnant éventuel de fournir au Commanditaire la preuve que cette partie est le Titulaire de compte autorisé de l’adresse électronique associée à l’inscription. Les documents ou données d’inscription qui ont été altérés ou modifiés, ou les inscriptions de masse ou les inscriptions générées par un script, une macro ou l’utilisation de dispositifs automatisés sont nuls.

Les Parties libérées ne sont pas responsables : (i) des inscriptions perdues, tardives, mal dirigées, endommagées ou illisibles; ou (ii) des erreurs, omissions, interruptions, suppressions, défectuosités, retards dans les opérations ou la transmission, vols ou destructions ou accès non autorisé ou altérations de matériel entrant, ou pour les défaillances techniques, de réseau, d’équipement téléphonique, électroniques, informatiques, de matériel ou de logiciel de toute nature, ou la transmission inexacte ou le défaut de recevoir des informations d’inscription par le Commanditaire en raison de problèmes techniques ou de congestion du trafic sur Internet ou sur tout site Web ou toute combinaison de ceux-ci; ou (iii) toute blessure ou tout dommage causé à l’ordinateur du Participant ou de toute autre personne relativement ou résultant de la participation au Concours. En participant au Concours, vous (i) acceptez d’être lié par les présentes règles officielles, y compris toutes les conditions d’admissibilité, et (ii) acceptez d’être lié par les décisions du Commanditaire, qui sont définitives et exécutoires dans toutes les questions relatives au Concours. Le non-respect aux présentes règles officielles peut entraîner l’exclusion du Concours. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit : (i) de disqualifier de façon permanente de tout concours qu’il commandite toute personne qu’il croit avoir violé intentionnellement les présentes règles officielles; et (ii) de retirer un mode d’inscription s’il devient techniquement corrompu (y compris si un virus informatique ou un mauvais fonctionnement du système altère de façon irrévocable sa capacité de mener le Concours).

Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, ce Concours ne peut pas se dérouler comme prévu en raison d’une infection par un virus informatique, des bogues, une altération, une intervention non autorisée, de la fraude, des défaillances techniques ou de toute autre cause hors du contrôle du Commanditaire qui corrompt ou affecte l’administration, la sécurité, l’équité, l’intégrité ou la bonne conduite du Concours, le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion (mais avec le consentement de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux du Québec), de disqualifier toute personne qui entrave le processus d’inscription, et pour annuler, résilier, modifier ou suspendre le Concours, auquel cas, le Commanditaire effectuera un tirage au sort parmi toutes les participations admissibles. 

MISE EN GARDE JURIDIQUE : TOUTE TENTATIVE D’UNE PERSONNE, QU’ELLE SOIT OU NON UN PARTICIPANT, VISANT DÉLIBÉRÉMENT À ENDOMMAGER, À DÉTRUIRE, À ALTÉRER OU À VANDALISER LE SITE WEB OU À ENTRAVER LE FONCTIONNEMENT DU CONCOURS, CONSTITUE UNE VIOLATION DU DROIT PÉNAL ET CIVIL ET LE COMMANDITAIRE SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT DE DEMANDER DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS ET D’EXERCER AVEC DILIGENCE TOUS LES RECOURS CONTRE UNE TELLE PERSONNE DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI. LE DÉFAUT DU COMMANDITAIRE D’ASSURER L’APPLICATION DES DISPOSITIONS AUX PRÉSENTES RÈGLES OFFICIELLES NE CONSTITUE PAS UNE RENONCIATION À CETTE DISPOSITION.

 

8. Litiges

Sauf là où la loi l’interdit, les Participants conviennent que tous les litiges, réclamations et causes d’action découlant du Concours ou liés à celui-ci ou à un prix attribué seront résolus individuellement, sans recours à aucune forme de recours collectif, et exclusivement par le tribunal compétent situé dans la province de l’Ontario. Tous les problèmes et questions concernant l’établissement, la validité, l’interprétation et le caractère exécutoire des présentes règles officielles, les droits et obligations du Participant ou les droits et obligations du Commanditaire relativement au Concours sont régis par et interprétés conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario sans donner effet à tout choix de loi ou de règles de conflit de droit (que ce soit de la province de l’Ontario ou de toute autre juridiction), ce qui entraînerait l’application des lois de toute juridiction autre que la province de l’Ontario. Le recours à toute réclamation se limite aux dommages-intérêts réels et, en aucun cas, une partie n’a le droit de recouvrer des dommages-intérêts punitifs, exemplaires, consécutifs ou accessoires, y compris les honoraires d’avocat ou les autres frais connexes liés à la présentation d’une réclamation, ou d’annuler la présente entente ou de demander une injonction ou toute autre réparation équitable. PAR LES PRÉSENTES, LES PARTIES RENONCENT À LEUR DROIT À UN PROCÈS DEVANT JURY POUR TOUTES LES RÉCLAMATIONS ET QUESTIONS DÉCOULANT DU PRÉSENT CONCOURS OU SE RAPPORTANT À CELUI-CI, QU’IL S’AGISSE D’UN CONTRAT OU D’UN DÉLIT, Y COMPRIS TOUTE RÉCLAMATION POUR INCITATION FRAUDULEUSE.

 

Pour les résidents du Québec seulement : Tout litige concernant la conduite ou l’organisation d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux pour décision sur requête. Tout litige relatif à l’attribution d’un prix ne peut être soumis à la Régie que dans le but d’aider les parties à parvenir à un règlement.

 

9. Respect de la vie privée

Les renseignements personnels recueillis auprès des Participants sont assujettis à la politique de confidentialité du Commanditaire, qui peut être consultée à l’adresse https://www.kohlercompany.com/privacy/.

 

10. Demandes d’aide et de renseignements

Veuillez adresser vos demandes à l’Administrateur. Envoyez votre demande par courriel à kohler@rvn5.com avec la ligne d’objet Demande : Réinventez les possibilités avec le concours de produits intelligents pour la maison de KOHLER. Veuillez vous identifier en fournissant votre nom complet, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse électronique et expliquer la demande le plus en détail possible. L’Administrateur examinera et évaluera attentivement chaque demande et y répondra dans les trois (3) jours ouvrables. 

 

11. Demande des règles officielles

Pour obtenir un exemplaire des présentes règles officielles, visitez https://fr.smarthomecontest.ca/ ou envoyez une enveloppe-réponse affranchie d’ici le 15 avril 2021 à : Demande des règles officielles du concours Réinventez les possibilités avec les produits intelligents pour la maison de KOHLER, a/s de RAVEN5, B9-461, route North Service Ouest, Oakville (Ontario), L6M 2V5.

 

12. Demande de confirmation des gagnants

Pour une confirmation écrite des gagnants, envoyez une enveloppe-réponse affranchie d’ici le 15 avril 2021 à : Demande de confirmation des gagnants du concours Réinventez les possibilités avec les produits intelligents pour la maison de KOHLER, a/s de RAVEN5, B9-461, route North Service Ouest, Oakville (Ontario), L6M 2V5.

 

13. Commanditaire 

Entreprise Kohler Canada, 106-8800 Dufferin Street, Vaughan (Ontario), L4K 0C5 Canada.

 

14. Administrateur 

RAVEN5 Ltée, B9-461, route North Service Ouest, Oakville (Ontario), L6M 2V5 Canada.

2020 RAVEN5 Ltée. Tous les droits réservés. Les présentes règles officielles ne peuvent pas être copiées, modifiées ou utilisées à d’autres fins, commerciales ou autres, sans le consentement écrit exprès de RAVEN5 Ltée.